Wall ovens, rated on who makes it, the warranty and the repairs
Every wall oven brand that sells in color, scored out of 10 on the eight things buyers spend months trying to find out. Every score traces to a manufacturer's own words, a government recall notice, or a review record.

What each column measures
- Who makes it
- Names the maker and the country?
- Warranty
- How long, and what voids it
- Repair
- Does anyone turn up?
- Safety
- Recalls, and did the fix work
- Owners
- What the reviews really say
- Color
- Choice, samples, changing it later
- Price
- Street price today
- Delivery
- In stock, or weeks away?
| Brand | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BertazzoniIts colored ranges have no matching wall oven; the only non-stainless one is near-black. | 6 | 5 | 8 | 9 | 3 | 1 | 6 | 3 |
| Big ChillBuilt by BlueStar's maker, and sold only in color. | 4 | 2 | 2 | 8 | 2 | 10 | 7 | 4 |
| BlueStarThe only colored gas wall oven found, and the most expensive oven in this table. | 9 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 2 | 9 | 2 | 3 |
| ElmiraAn antique-style 1880 Heritage oven; Elmira's 1950s Northstar line has no wall oven. | 6 | 4 | 3 | 9 | 3 | 8 | 6 | 2 |
| FornoThe cheapest colored wall oven here; the Asti French-door version is $2,599. | 6 | 5 | 2 | 9 | 3 | 3 | 10 | 6 |
| GE CaféMatte white or black from a mainstream maker, with handles you can change later. | 7 | 3 | 6 | 9 | 7 | 3 | 8 | 5 |
| ILVEOn pre-order, shipping from late November 2026. | 8 | 5 | 2 | 9 | 3 | 6 | 6 | 2 |
| Samsung BespokeNot retro: a mainstream white glass or matte black option. | 4 | 3 | 5 | 8 | 6 | 3 | 9 | 9 |
| SmegSmeg's retro colors stop at ranges and hoods; its only colored wall oven is dark grey glass. | 8 | 5 | 3 | 9 | 3 | 1 | 7 | 3 |
| VikingAmerican-built, and color adds $1,500 to the price. | 8 | 5 | 5 | 6 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| ZLINEA white matte door on a stainless oven; the recall covered earlier models, not these. | 5 | 2 | 4 | 6 | 5 | 2 | 9 | 7 |
Researched, but no color model sold in the US: Kucht (The KWO620 wall oven comes in stainless only; Kucht's color door kits fit its ranges, not its oven.); AGA (No AGA wall oven is sold in the US; AGA USA lists ranges, rangetops and hoods only.); Unique (Unique's full US store lists ranges, hoods, fridges, dishwashers and microwaves, and no wall oven.); Thor (Thor's five wall ovens are all stainless; none comes in the Gordon Ramsay colors.); Galanz (No retro wall oven from Galanz was found in the US.)
Why each brand scored what it did
Open a brand to read the sourced reason behind all eight numbers, when it was checked, and the sources.
BertazzoniIts colored ranges have no matching wall oven; the only non-stainless one is near-black.
Its own oven, but the page says 'designed with pride in Italy', not made there. The brand's FAQ says some appliances are 'produced with support of local manufacturers'.
Two years parts and labor, stated on the oven page.
Its own North American service team, and it will let you use your own technician with live phone support during the repair.
No CPSC recall found. The Carbonio ovens are new models.
No reviews on either Carbonio oven at AJ Madison, and no owner discussion found. The brand scores 3.1 on Trustpilot from 431.
One color: Carbonio, a textured near-black, for $500 more than stainless. No Heritage or gloss-color wall oven, and no custom colors.
$5,499 for the 30 inch electric single in Carbonio, AJ Madison
No colored wall oven found at dealers, and no lead time published.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: Bertazzoni 30 inch electric oven with steam (designed in Italy, 2-year warranty), Bertazzoni FAQ (local manufacturers, own technician), AJ Madison, FPRO30FSVTC Carbonio single (price, no reviews), AJ Madison, FPRO30FDVTC Carbonio double (price), Bertazzoni colors and finishes (Carbonio), Bertazzoni Professional Series page, Trustpilot, bertazzoni.com. Link to this entry
Big ChillBuilt by BlueStar's maker, and sold only in color.
The oven's own manual carries '© Copyright 2019 Prizer-Painter Stoves Works', the maker of BlueStar. The product page says only 'Designed in Boulder, CO' and 'Assembled in the USA'.
One year parts and labor from installation. Cosmetic damage must be reported within seven days, and removing the oven from where it was first installed voids the warranty.
No published service network for the brand. The oven manual makes you pay mileage beyond 50 miles one way from an authorized servicer.
No recall on this electric oven. Its maker's 2018 recall covered Big Chill ranges and BlueStar gas wall ovens, where the convection fan could ignite gas.
4.6 from 7 on its own site, and two of the seven are listed twice. One owner's oven shorted 30 minutes into its first burn-off. Not sold at big-box retailers.
Seven standard, six premium (+$495) and 200+ RAL custom colors (+$795), with a $5 swatch. Sold only in color. No way to recolor it later was found.
$4,495 for the 30 inch electric single, direct
Built to order: 'Allow 3-5 weeks for production', plus one to three weeks transit. Custom color adds two weeks and $795.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: Big Chill wall oven manual and warranty (Prizer-Painter copyright), Big Chill 30 inch electric wall oven page (price, colors, own-site reviews), CPSC recall notice, Sept 2018 (Big Chill ranges, BlueStar gas wall ovens), BBB customer reviews, Big Chill (no service network). Link to this entry
BlueStarThe only colored gas wall oven found, and the most expensive oven in this table.
'Handcrafted in Pennsylvania since 1880' by Prizer-Painter Stove Works. The color is painted to a RAL number; whether only the front is painted is not stated.
Two years parts and labor only if you register within 90 days, otherwise one. Paint 30 days. You pay past a 100-mile round trip.
An authorized servicer network with a locator, but no published coverage promise and a 100-mile service limit.
Two recalls on its gas wall ovens: about 940 in 2013 for fire risk after one fire, and 2018, when the convection fan could ignite gas. The electric ovens were never recalled.
2.6 from 5 on the 24 inch gas oven, all 11 to 17 years old, citing a gas leak and fumes. The electric ovens have no reviews. A BBB owner: two wall ovens not holding temperature.
750 to 1,000+ colors and custom color matching, plus six trims. But color adds $1,495, $2,495 for specialty or $3,895 for a custom match, and takes 6 to 8 weeks.
$8,945 for the 30 inch electric single in a standard RAL color, AJ Madison
Stainless in stock; colored ovens are special order with no lead time published.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: BlueStar 30 inch electric wall oven page (handcrafted in Pennsylvania), BlueStar warranty PDF, CPSC recall notice, Feb 2013 (gas wall ovens), CPSC recall notice, Sept 2018 (gas wall ovens and ranges), AJ Madison, BWO24AGSLCF 24 inch gas (old reviews), AJ Madison, BSEWO30DDV3C standard RAL (price, special order), AJ Madison, BlueStar wall ovens (price ladder), BBB profile, BlueStar Cooking (wall oven complaint). Link to this entry
ElmiraAn antique-style 1880 Heritage oven; Elmira's 1950s Northstar line has no wall oven.
Elmira's own oven, from Ontario, Canada. The oven page does not name a base unit, say where the oven cavity is made, or say which panels are painted.
One year parts and labor, plus four more years on the elements, parts only. Glass and painted or plated surfaces are not covered.
Dealer-led. No technician locator, no service page, one phone number.
No CPSC recall found.
No reviews on the product page, and not sold at big-box retailers. No owner discussion of this oven found.
Six standard colors plus 200+ RAL colors, or a match to your own sample. The custom surcharge is not published. No stainless version.
From $5,395 for the 30 inch electric single, direct
Dealer only, the brand's store shows it sold out, no lead time published.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: Elmira 1880 Heritage wall oven (price, colors, no reviews), Elmira product warranty page (wall ovens), Elmira parts and service page, Elmira FAQs. Link to this entry
FornoThe cheapest colored wall oven here; the Asti French-door version is $2,599.
CTM Household Appliances of Montreal. China-made, per Forno's US sales director and customs records. How the black or white front is coated is not stated.
Two years in-house on Forno's brand site. An oven-specific term was not found.
Phone triage then a third-party servicer. Owners describe an AI phone line and unanswered emails. A remote-area clause shifts travel cost to you.
No CPSC recall found.
3.7 from 6 at Home Depot on the Asti in black, 0% recommend, some just warranty posts. Complaints: a dented unit, a faulty display, an oven filling the kitchen with smoke.
Black or white only, with both handle finishes included on the Vomero. $100 to $650 over stainless. No other colors.
$1,399 for the Vomero 30 inch electric single in black or white, direct
Listed at Home Depot for delivery; no current date could be read.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: forno.ca, Asti wall oven in black, Home Depot reviews, Forno Asti single in black (0% recommend), Houzz: Forno's US sales director on China and Montreal, Customs record, CTM Household Appliances (ImportGenius), forno.ca (2 years in-house warranty), Forno limited warranty PDF, Lowe's, Forno Vomero single in white, Amazon, Forno Vomero (both handles included). Link to this entry
GE CaféMatte white or black from a mainstream maker, with handles you can change later.
GE Appliances, a Haier company. The page says 'Produced In Our American Manufacturing Plants' but not which plant. The color is a matte front with a separate handle.
One year parts and labor on the entire appliance, nothing longer.
Service through Café Authorized Servicers, booked online. Best Buy owners describe a month waiting for a repair visit and a $114 service charge at 13 months.
No recall on a Café wall oven. GE's 2008 wall oven recall predates the Café brand and covered GE, Profile, Monogram and Kenmore ovens.
4.6 from 31 at Best Buy, 94% recommend, and 4.4 from 193 syndicated from Café's site. Complaints: an oven that broke after five days, another not heating at 13 months.
Matte White or Matte Black, $100 to $300 over stainless. Handles swap later. No custom colors. A Reddit owner notes shade differences in the trim plate across a Café suite.
$3,593 for the 30 inch electric single in matte white or black, AJ Madison
The matte white model is discontinued at two dealers; its successor is the CTS90DP4ZW2.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: Café, CTS90DP4NW2 product page (American plants, warranty), Best Buy reviews, Café Professional Series single in Matte White, CPSC recall notice, Nov 2008 (GE wall ovens, before Café), AJ Madison, CTS90DP4ZW2 (price ladder by finish), Reddit r/Appliances: Café matte white shade differences, Café refrigerator warranty PDF (authorized servicers). Link to this entry
ILVEOn pre-order, shipping from late November 2026.
ILVE's own oven, 'handcrafted in Italy'. It sells 'six signature body colors' but does not say whether the whole cabinet or only the front is colored.
Two years parts and labor, from the oven's own spec sheet.
Its US distributor went bankrupt in February 2024, and buyers report ILVE unable to find a technician. This oven is new, so it has no service history yet.
No recall found, but the oven is new and still on pre-order, so there is no record yet.
No reviews anywhere: it is on pre-order. ILVE's brand record is a BBB D+ with 27 complaints.
Five colors plus stainless, and three trims, all at the stainless price. The Emerald, Midnight Blue, Glossy Black and RAL colors sold on its ranges are not offered on the oven.
$4,999 for the 30 inch electric single, on pre-order, ILVE and AJ Madison
Pre-order on ILVE's own site, with an arrival date in mid-December.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: ILVE USA, UOV30NTPY Nostalgie wall oven (handcrafted in Italy, warranty, price, pre-order), AJ Madison, UOV30NTPYBUG (no reviews, price), BBB complaints, ILVE USA (previous distributor bankrupt), BBB profile, ILVE USA LLC. Link to this entry
Samsung BespokeNot retro: a mainstream white glass or matte black option.
Samsung's own oven. Where it is made was not researched for this table.
Not researched in this pass.
Not researched for the wall oven. For its fridges Samsung puts a national in-home service network in writing; whether ovens get the same was not checked.
No Samsung wall oven recall found in the CPSC list.
4.59 from 39 at AJ Madison and 4.9 from 63 on the double, but many were collected in a promotion. Complaints: a loud, hot fan, and enamel chipping on the racks in week one.
White glass or matte black steel, $100 to $200 over stainless. No retro colors and no custom colors.
$2,699 for the 30 inch electric single in matte black, $2,799 in white glass, AJ Madison
White glass wall oven in stock at dealers with free shipping.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: AJ Madison, NV51CB700S12 White Glass (price, pooled reviews), Samsung, Bespoke 30 inch wall oven in White Glass, Samsung, Bespoke 30 inch wall oven in Matte Black Steel, Samsung Bespoke refrigerator warranty PDF (in-home service promise). Link to this entry
SmegSmeg's retro colors stop at ranges and hoods; its only colored wall oven is dark grey glass.
Smeg's own oven, 'Designed and produced in Italy'. The color is a full-glass door front, not a painted body.
Smeg's full two-year warranty, the same terms as its ranges.
The dealer first, then one outside firm, ADCO. A reviewer: ten local repair companies refused because they will not work on European closed-system appliances.
No wall oven recall found. Smeg's one recent US recall was about 900 fridges in 2024 whose doors could come off.
No reviews at all on these ovens at AJ Madison, and no owner discussion found. The brand scores 1.3 on Trustpilot from 243 reviews.
One color: Neptune Grey, a dark grey glass front. No retro or pastel Smeg wall oven is sold in the US, and no custom colors. It costs the same as stainless.
$4,399 for the 30 inch electric single in Neptune Grey, AJ Madison
Not checked at product level; Smeg publishes no wall oven lead time.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: Smeg USA ovens list (produced in Italy, Neptune Grey only), Smeg USA, SOPU3104TPG (glass front), AJ Madison, SOPU3104TPG Neptune Grey (price, no reviews), AJ Madison, SOPU3304TPX stainless (same price), Smeg USA major appliance warranty PDF (ADCO), CPSC recall notice, Aug 2024 (FAB38U fridges), Trustpilot, smeg.com. Link to this entry
VikingAmerican-built, and color adds $1,500 to the price.
Built in Greenwood, Mississippi. Its owner, Composition Brands, also owns AGA and has been 51% owned by 26North since February 2026. How the color is applied is not stated.
Two years, per the AJ Madison listing and Viking's brand warranty.
Authorized third-party servicers by zip code, plus its own showrooms. One oven owner says the installers were unprepared and had to borrow tools.
No wall oven recall found. But the brand has eight recalls on other products, including about 52,000 ranges whose ovens turned on by themselves, and a $450,000 penalty in 2011.
3.0 from 2 at Best Buy on Cast Black, both pooled from stainless, one saying it broke on arrival. The stainless model is 4.3 from 7. No owner discussion of a colored one.
Seventeen colors on the 5 Series, plus Squall on the 7 Series. No custom colors. Color adds $1,500 on a single and $1,800 on a double.
$7,279 for the 5 Series 30 inch electric single in any color, AJ Madison and Best Buy
5 Series wall oven in Slate Blue in stock at Plesser's, free freight.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: AJ Madison, VSOE530SS (warranty, stainless price), AJ Madison, VSOE530PW Pure White (color price), Best Buy reviews, Viking 5 Series in Cast Black, Best Buy reviews, Viking 5 Series stainless, AJ Madison, VSOF7301SS (installer review), Viking warranty page, CPSC recall notice, May 2015 (ranges), CPSC civil penalty, 2011. Link to this entry
ZLINEA white matte door on a stainless oven; the recall covered earlier models, not these.
Origin here comes from the CPSC record for its earlier wall ovens: 'Manufactured In: China'. The product title is clear the color is a white matte door on a stainless oven.
One year parts and service, shorter than ZLINE's own hood warranty.
The largest service operation of the small brands, but owners describe weeks to schedule. An oven owner: ZLINE sells only the full door, not the hinge, and repairs cost $1,300.
About 5,000 earlier wall ovens recalled in 2024: the door hinge could release its spring. 95 reports, one minor injury. The current white matte models are not covered.
4.6 from 77 at Home Depot, 96% recommend, but pooled with stainless and ZLINE's own site. The low reviews repeat: hinges failing, doors not sealing, uneven temperature.
One color: a white matte door, with four handle finishes, $85 to $270 over stainless. Black stainless too. No blue, red or custom color.
$2,209.99 for the 30 inch electric single with a white matte door, direct
Listed at dealers who ship all ZLINE free; no current delivery date could be read.
Checked Sep 8, 2026. Sources: ZLINE, WAS-WM-30 (white matte door, 1-year warranty, price), CPSC recall notice, May 2024 (earlier ZLINE wall ovens, made in China), Home Depot reviews, ZLINE WADS-WM-30, ZLINE warranty page, Trustpilot, zlinekitchen.com. Link to this entry
There is deliberately no overall score. The trade-off is the point. A buyer choosing on looks weighs color and price; a buyer who cooks every day weighs the warranty and who turns up when it breaks. One number would hide exactly what this table exists to show.
A brand we do not sell can win a column, and several do. The scores come from the same sources whether we sell the brand or not.
What the review scores mean. A retailer star rating measures the product on the day it arrives. A Better Business Bureau record or a Trustpilot score measures what happens when it breaks in year one. Where the two disagree sharply, the gap is the finding.
Sources. Manufacturer warranty documents and FAQ pages; US Consumer Product Safety Commission recall notices; US Customs import records; Trustpilot, Better Business Bureau, Home Depot, Lowe's and Best Buy review records; Reddit and Houzz owner threads. Read September 2026.
Speak to us before you buy.
Our appliance team answers the phone. A real person, before you spend real money.













